31 July 2012 - Decisions on Proposed Plan Change 30 to the Franklin Section of the Auckland Council District Plan, Waikato District Plan and Hauraki District Plan 


(Home Occupations, Zoning of Land as Recreation Reserve, Activities in Rural and Coastal Zones, Temporary Activities, Standards for Subdivision, Rural Residential Zone Criteria, Car-parking Standards, Loading, Access and Transportation, Business Zone Standards, Sleep-outs, Signs, Network and Other Utilities, Scheduled Site References and Residential Zone and Village Zone Standards Plan Change)

In accordance with the Resource Management Act 1991, the three successor councils have made separate decisions on submissions received to Plan Change 30.

These three separate decisions amend the following parts of the Franklin Section in the above Operative District Plans:

  • Part 8 - Cultural Heritage
  • Part 9 - Transportation
  • Part 10 - Financial Contributions
  • Part 11 - Recreation and Reserves
  • Part 13 - Monitoring and Information
  • Part 15 - Activities throughout the District
  • Part 17C - Rural and Coastal Zones
  • Part 19 - Objectives, Policies and Methods: Urban
  • Part 22 - Subdivision: Rural
  • Part 23A - Rural Zone
  • Part 23B - Coastal Zone
  • Part 23C - Village Zone
  • Part 26 - Subdivision: Urban
  • Part 27 - Residential Zone
  • Part 27A - Residential 2 Zone
  • Part 28 - Rural-Residential Zone
  • Part 29 - Business Zone
  • Part 50 - Definitions
  • Part 51 - Parking, Loading and Access
  • Appendix 2 - Inventory of Historic Buildings, Structures, Trees and Areas
  • Planning Map 65
  • Plan Change 14 - Part 23A - Rural Zone
  • Plan Change 14 - Part 23B - Coastal Zone

The notification date for the release of these PC30 decisions is Tuesday, 31 July 2012.

Copies of the decisions have been sent to all submitters and further submitters.

Places to view the decisions

The decisions can be viewed online via the following websites:
www.aucklandcouncil.govt.nz, www.waikatodistrict.govt.nz, and www.hauraki-dc.govt.nz

Decisions can also be viewed at the following addresses:

Auckland Council:
Pukekohe Service Centre, 82 Manukau Road and library on Massey Ave
Waiuku Service Centre and library at 10 King Street
Manukau Service Centre, Kotuku House, 4 Osterley Way and Manukau
Reference library at 3 Osterley Way Manukau
Waikato District Council:
Ngaruawahia office at 15 Galileo Street
Tuakau office at 2 Dominion Road and library on George Street
Hauraki District Council:
Paeroa office and library on William Street
Ngatea office and library on Orchard West Road

A copy of the decisions can also be requested by phoning Auckland Council’s District Plan Enquiry Line (South) on 09 262 5290, Waikato District Council on 0800 492 452 or Hauraki District Council on 07 862 8609.

L Cavers
Chief Executive
Hauraki District Council

G J Ion
Chief Executive
Waikato District Council

Penny Pirrit
Manager Regional and Local Planning
Auckland Council

Your feedback helps us to improve our website. If you have feedback about our services (not the website), please contact us.